Port Captain Percival’s Trophy

This trophy, called the Port Captain Percival’s Trophy, was won by LAYC member Paul Jeffers on July 17, 1914 in his sloop the Wasp and subsequently donated to the Club. In 1960 the Club put the trophy in competition as a perpetual trophy to be awarded each year to the LAYC member who finishes first on corrected time in the Ensenada Race.

Scroll to top