Humphrey Bogart Trophy

Humphrey Bogart donated this trophy to the Los Angeles Yacht Club on June 12, 1950 to promote ocean racing in the Southern California area. Originally deeded as the Humphrey Bogart Channel Islands Trophy, its intended recipient was the overall winner of a race described thus by Bogart himself:

From a starting line in Los Angeles Outer Harbor, thence to Richardson Rock, leaving Anacapa, Santa Cruz, Santa Rosa and San Miguel Islands and Richardson Rock to port; thence, again leaving San Miguel Island to port, passing around San Nicholas, San Clemente and Santa Catalina Islands, leaving all of said islands to port, to a finish line in Los Angeles Harbor.

The trophy is currently awarded to the Whitney series winning yacht in PHRF C class.

Scroll to top